Southern Championship Shanklin Sailing Club TT : Summer Series
Saturday 21st - Sunday 22nd May 2022

Club Location Infomation:

Club Website:

Club Address:

Hope Road
Isle Of Wight
PO37 6EA

Lat\Long Co-ordinates:

Latitude: 50.634000
Longitude: -1.170000

Event Documentation:

Event Infomation PDF Format Word Format
Notice of Race
Sailing Instructions

Event Information:

Entries can be made at

Any enquiries should be made to Yvonne Pike on 07787 155800.

General Club Information:

Number of Times This Club Has Won The Nationals Team Competition: 5

Shanklin Sailing Club is a small club with forty privately owned Sprint 15 catamarans as well as a small fleet of Picos.

The club has access to the sea via a gently sloping sandy beach with no difficulties in launching at any state of tide. We sail in Sandown Bay which is sheltered from the prevailing winds and is also out of the way of the strongest currents.

Racing takes place from March to October on Tuesday afternoons, Thursday evenings and Sunday mornings. Regular cruising trips are undertaken during the colder months.

We have races for unarig, sport mode and two-up Sprint 15s as well as a handful of handicap races.

Accommodation: as well as Marlborough Hotel and Channel View Hotel.