Winter Series 2008 - 2009 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 27 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailStewartby Water Sports Club TTCarsington Sailing Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTQueen Mary Sailing Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Stuart SnellGrafham Water Sailing Club19821-1-241
Ed Tuite DaltonDraycote Water Sailing Club1940429-392
Steve SawfordRutland Water Sailing Club1733253-7103
Chris BlackGrafham Water Sailing Club2005535-9134
Erling HolmbergShanklin Sailing Club2007-68-4185
Frank SandellsGrafham Water Sailing Club19866-6-14266
Mark AldridgeGrafham Water Sailing Club15223---131 7 ¹
Gordon GoldstoneQueen Mary Sailing Club2004-712-1231 8 ¹
Charles WatsonHalifax Sailing Club1237-14--32 9 ¹
Robert EnglandRYA1351-87-1732 10 ¹
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club174481315-223611
Robin NewboldCarsington Sailing Club991-102--39 12 ¹
Peter SlaterDraycote Water Sailing Club1827,1627-416-1939 13 ¹
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club0,1913-1111-184014
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club1825-9--1652 15 ¹
Ray GallCarsington Sailing Club1914-1514-2352 16 ¹
Dave CasaleQueen Mary Sailing Club1963----55917
Richard PhilpottColne Yacht Club1988----660 18 ¹
Stewart PegumOxford Sailing Club1918--13-2060 19 ¹
Steve WakelamStewartby Water Sports Club14797----6120
Simon FarthingGrafham Water Sailing Club1898----86221
Robin HallStewartby Water Sports Club12929----63 22 =
Keith BartlettOpen Dinghy Club19629----63 22 ²
Howard HawkesSnettisham Beach SC1643----1064 24 ²
Simon GilesShanklin Sailing Club1944--10--64 25 ²
Kevin DutchSeasalter Sailing Club17----1165 26 ²
Tony SkinnerStewartby Water Sports Club52711----65 27 ²
G ColletDraycote Water Sailing Club1941-12---6628
Thomas SandalGrafham Water Sailing Club1957----136729
Clive LathamOxford Sailing Club861-14---6830
Bob RowntreeGrafham Water Sailing Club1958----156931
Graham CollettDraycote Water Sailing Club1941--17--7132
Phil TaylorDraycote Water Sailing Club1426--18--7233
John LeybourneDraycote Water Sailing Club1827--19--7334
Eamonn QuigleyGrafham Water Sailing Club1715----217535
Neil KlabeGrafham Water Sailing Club404----247836
John MorrallGrafham Water Sailing Club1789----257937
Jim ColemanGrafham Water Sailing Club1939----268038