Summer Series 2019 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 26 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailMarconi Sailing Club TTIsle of Sheppy Sailing Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTRoyal Western Yacht Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Paul GrattageShanklin Sailing Club20181----531
Jenny BallMarconi Sailing Club20252----542
Liam ThomShanklin Sailing Club19573----553
David BallMarconi Sailing Club19234----564
Steve HealyThorpe Bay Yacht Club19215----575
Jim BowieThorpe Bay Yacht Club20216----586
Jon PearseMarconi Sailing Club19887----597
Gordon DeuceBrightlingsea Sailing Club20248----608
Gary SverdloffThorpe Bay Yacht Club19639----619
Kevin KirbyMarconi Sailing Club177610----6210
Jason ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club191711----6311
Peter RichardsonMarconi Sailing Club198312----6412
Aaron KirbyRoyal Western Yacht Club164313----6513
Simon HareOxford Sailing Club202614----6614
Andy PerksMarconi Sailing Club142815----6715
Keith ChidwickQueen Mary Sailing Club201616----6816
Yvonne PikeShanklin Sailing Club122017----6917
Robert WilsonStone Sailing Club196618----7018
Geoff TindaleStone Sailing Club193319----7119
Abbie ClarkeStone Sailing Club179020----7220
Anthony BaileyMarconi Sailing Club187221----7321
Simon RousRYA126322----7422