Sprint 15 Winter 2004/2005 Events Results

The Dart 15 winter traveller series was concluded at Grafham on Sunday 13 March. All 5 events were sailed and 42 sailors took part and 15 qualified with 3 races completed. The events were at Stewartby, Beaver, Draycote, Queen Mary and Grafham in a variety of wind conditions. Paul Smith won the series with 1,1,2 from George Carter (1,1,7) and Bob Carter (3,3,3). Smith did not have to sail the last 2 events as he could not be beaten. His case was strengthened when George Carter (the only sailor who could beat him) had a rigging failure and dropped his mast at Queen Mary. The fleet now rest for a few weeks until the Summer Series kicks off at Thorpe Bay on 23/24 April.

CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameSailStewartbyBeaverDraycoteQueen MaryGrafhamPointsPlace
Paul Smith1961112--41
George Carter1818--17192
Bob Carter19453333393
Steve Sawford1733--524114
Charles Watson1237454--135
Erling Holmberg19595-1055156
Chris Black1942--7112207
Gordon Goldstone191810-6613228
Paul Craft19779-887239
Phillip Howden1939-99-102810
Paul Tanner1991--124163211
Stuart Snell19822---23412
Frank Sandells176213-13-93513
Jon Stone183916111912213914
Keith Bartlett1962121218--4215
Adrian Brunt184115-2012174416
Steve Tunnacliffe1343118---4917
Andrew Chidwick1946---9145318
John Shenton1956--1112-5319
Stuart Pierce1903--1711-5820
Ray Gall1914--15-156021
Keith Chidwick1840---10226222
Trevor Burmer-Jones1575---12206223
Steve Hanby1981-2---6224
Matthew Smith1900-4---6425
Richard Whitelock17056----6626
Neil Storr1715-6---6626
Mark Aldridge1966----66626
George Stephen15947----6729
Peter Richardson1983-7---6729
Robin Hall12928----6831
Bob Rowntree1958----86831
Ken Harvey1985-10---7033
Keith Ball1937----117134
Alan Welman192214----7435
Peter Slater1201--14--7435
Ed Tuite-Dalton1744--16--7637
Steve Wakelam147917----7738
Mark Stokes1979----187839
John Long1133----197940
Jan & Molly Elfring1348--21--8141
Jeremy Doughty & M Howlett1627--22--8242

Last update: Tuesday 1st 2020f December 2020