Winter Series 2011 - 2012 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 33 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailStewartby Water Sports Club TTCarsington Sailing Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTQueen Mary Sailing Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Stuart SnellGrafham Water Sailing Club1982121-24 1 ²
Mark AldridgeGrafham Water Sailing Club19512154 2 ²
Howard HawkesSnettisham Beach SC1643212-3493
Peter SlaterDraycote Water Sailing Club162735396114
Paul CraftWorthing Sailing Club12678--61155
Simon MilesStewartby Water Sports Club18277-6-9226
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club191319413714247
Jon FinchStewartby Water Sports Club18901438-16258
Robert EnglandRYA1351--1241026 9 ¹
Liam ThomShanklin Sailing Club55412-95-26 10 ¹
Gordon GoldstoneQueen Mary Sailing Club20042561014203011
George StephenQueen Mary Sailing Club15949-15-83212
Steve SawfordRutland Water Sailing Club17336--22634 13 ²
Simon HareOxford Sailing Club197030717102434 14 ¹
Stewart PegumOxford Sailing Club19181882181934 15 ¹
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club174411121912-3516
Ed Tuite DaltonDraycote Water Sailing Club19402097--3617
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club18251511-11153718
Robert FinchStewartby Water Sports Club1838171211-174019
Ian HopeDraycote Water Sailing Club1939-101814-4220
Andy BunyanStewartby Water Sports Club1289241220-255621
Erling HolmbergShanklin Sailing Club200721-5--5922
Philip WarnerDraycote Water Sailing Club1756-1222-266023
Karl PountneyStewartby Water Sports Club14942912--216224
George CarterMooredale Sailing Club1976----36925
Graham CollettDraycote Water Sailing Club1941--4--70 26 ²
Mark NormanStewartby Water Sports Club14314----70 27 ²
Gary BurrowsThorpe Bay Yacht Club187123--14-70 28 ¹
Christine RomanShanklin Sailing Club192522-16--7129
Daren FitchewThorpe Bay Yacht Club164226--13-7230
Chris BlackGrafham Water Sailing Club2005----77331
Chris ClarkeStewartby Water Sports Club37810----7632
Thomas SandalGrafham Water Sailing Club1957----117733
J ScottCarsington Sailing Club1833-12---78 34 =
Simon FarthingGrafham Water Sailing Club1898----1278 34 ²
Paul RobertsDee Sailing Club1054-12---78 35 ²
John KeyteGrafham Water Sailing Club1805----1379 37 ²
Andrew GregoryStewartby Water Sports Club195813----79 38 ²
Stuart DyerShanklin Sailing Club1739--14--8039
Robin HallStewartby Water Sports Club129216----8240
Frank SandellsGrafham Water Sailing Club1986----188441
Andrew ClarkeGrafham Water Sailing Club1522----228842
Marcus FinchStewartby Water Sports Club1231----238943
Steve WakelamStewartby Water Sports Club147927----9344
Marcus FinchStewartby Water Sports Club52728----9445
Clive LathamOxford Sailing Club184131----9746
David LeeDatchet Sailing Club168332----9847